2017 Season

Josh Price will make his debut in the British Touring Car Championship with Team BMR, in the pinnacle of British Motorsport.

The British Touring Car Championship is one of the best-loved, most illustrious and famous motor racing championships in the world. Only Formula 1 and America’s NASCAR stock car series have longer histories – since its inception in 1958 it has attracted and captivated millions of fans around the world.

Trackside crowd figures nudged the 40,000 mark as the calendar evolved into a major UK tour with events being added in Scotland and Wales. The social element of the championship quickly became important, and as is the case now, there was no substitute for ‘being there’. Few other sports have enjoyed such a rapid growth in popularity.

Unsurprisingly, manufacturers simply could not afford to miss out on the enormous marketing value of competing in the BTCC. Honda, Subaru, BMW, Vauxhall and MG reap the rewards by fielding official ‘works’ teams in today’s championship while Ford and Toyota each provide customer support to teams on the grid.

Twenty years on, now with unprecedented levels of national television coverage, ITV has agreed a long-term contract extension up until the end of 2022. Every weekend is televised on ITV4 on the dates shown in the calendar below.

That same 2-litre formula continues to provide one of motor sport’s most addictive, action-packed atmospheres for an audience of millions. It is the perfect platform for teams, drivers and sponsors to raise their profiles and reputations.

The championship visits 10 different British motor racing circuits across the country, where three races per round take place - making for unbeatable track time and action for racer and spectators alike. More information about the circuits that the BTCC visits is displayed in the calendar below.

Alongside the main driver and team championships, there is a championship dedicated to the Rookies in the championship - known as the 'Jack Sears Trophy'. Josh Price will be competing for this prestigious honour this year as he makes his debut in the top touring car championship in the world.